Very very short and underwhelming update post


Well, vacation turned to a semester, and a semester turned into fasting, and sure enough, I am the forgotten Cat-chama. Will you forget me too?

(loud cough that goes on for way too long) 
Not much has really happened; and yet, just enough has happened to make me forget I have a blog...well, Ramadan makes anything interesting, and so does a cold. I got a cold on theeee...3rd day. So the 4th day, yesterday, was a horrible day to fast, and yet, I did it. I kept groaning a ton, I was barely able to speak...man, this is probably one of the worst colds I've had in a while...(emeto warning) this morning, I vomited a little bit, and until I went to the clinic, I just kept fasting with dried-up vomit in the back of my throat...ugh. Apparently IV drips and oxygen therapy break your fast. Guess who got a halloumi sandwich! ^u^ It was dry...I'll be back to my normal fasting schedule tomorrow (lol)

I've been feeling so weird...not breathing enough. Not sleeping enough. My lips are so dry...

The semester itself...it's been a bit hard to catch up, and I'm afraid. I feel really lost. I need to lock in. I'm watching a pharmacology lecture video as i write this. So maybe I'll be ok...good news, after a week of no updates, my package with the 9 Zany Zap Press newsletters (that i had to ship on their own because apparently they weighed a whopping 1.2 kg!!! I should've guessed...it's all paper, after all) should arrive tomorrow or the day after...bad news, I won't get it for the next two or three weeks. Well, it depends on when I'll see my parents...I won't be too mad if it'll be a bit, there's still another package to expect, and THAT package should, according to my calculations (read that in a nerd voice or something lol), arrive sometime next week...I'm excited for that, at least, but I really need to focus...

I don't have much to say. MO4 is still annoying me.

Bye!

~Cat



It was fun!

 

HERE LIES...My Vacation...
Jan. 20th ~ Feb. 10th
Lasted a bit longer than I expected~ (lol)

Well, now it's over, and I'm back to normal uni life...
I feel really sappy and sentimental. It was my first time here in nearly half a year...and it was wonderful. I got everything I wanted and more, and it was such a heartwarming time...which is why I wasnt blogging too much. And my laptop will probably die on me...so I wanna keep this short (lol) but I dont want another minipost. 

Some highlights:
Going to accessories place and getting myself bangles, a jewelry holder, and phone charms
Going to accessories place again to get my uni friends gifts
Getting another Juicy Couture perfume
Having my first Buyee haul in half a year
Going out for lunch reaaalllllllyyyyyy often and enjoying it all
Getting myself something for my vanity from Daiso
Getting myself a new card holder, also from Daiso
Getting to Ch. 7 of Marikin Online 4 and the first quest being so painstakingly annoying that I couldn't get myself to finish it and now I'm stuck on it and kinda unable to continue and it's really just self-inflicted and this always happens and I just wanna get to postgame let me get to fucking postgame I'm 6 years late just let me get to postgame dude
Drawing the world's worst Junko fanart
Finding my mom's cute old rings that she let me have!

I'm happy that my hard work allowed me to have a nice vacation; it's because of this that i need to keep it up in the second semester! I have to work even harder, and i have to try and work as much as i can in Ramadan, too, which is gonna be a challenge...but my midterms are gonna be right after it, which suuuuuuuuuuucks...well, like I was saying, I have to keep up the good work! If i could succeed this term, surely I'll succeed in the next, but only if I don't skimp out on catching up with lectures, testing myself, and doing what I can. I know you can, too!!!
I'm also really excited for my Buyee haul!! They're being slow...but an inquiry sent to them told me why, so good luck, Buyee. Of the things I got, one of them is this set of Golden Bomber newsletters, but not just any newsletters...ZANY ZAP PRESS NEWSLETTERS! >u<!!!! They had Autumn and Winter 2011...part of me is hoping I get to see 2011 KNBK All-stars (but that's probably in the Summer '11 issue so I should just die) but I know I'll see 2012 All-stars so I'm not too pissed. I also got this cool photobook of them called Golden Bomber Kanzen. It's more of a mook...but it's just me wanting to use a cool name. It's just a cool photobook. It's from 2013, and all the pics I've seen of the pages are from the Hadaka no Ousama 2013 tour. It seems nice~ a bit of an impulse buy, though (lol)
Another burando (kinda) win for this haul, too. I got a cheap Lizmelo tote from a lottery. Yay~

And now, for captioned Henriette pictures spam.

Me playing MO4, Ch. 5 or 6? I felt really peaceful in this moment.
I was eating leftover Chilli's mashed potatoes. 

This CG looked funny


Accessories place haul 1
Accessories place haul 2

She is cute and good with my bracelets.
Someone help this drowning girl!





Before I go, I guess I can add a bit of length to this post and talk about a weird dream I had.
It's a bit fragmented, but what i remember is, as usual, being in a huge apartment complex with one strange quirk; the staircases from floor to floor would keep disappearing and shifting places, forcing me to jump from one window to the other...I could feel my heart beating, i think i was in this loop of constantly jumping...I remember wearing a party dress, the kind that's for kids. 

Good night!

I hope the duty free has more JC perfumes...(pien)

~Cat